top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura MacBean

Almost ready to go...

Updated: Jul 5, 2021

One sleep to go before my July charity challenge in aid of Hope Health Action!


I have bought myself a MiFit and have been testing how much I usually walk in a day just being a deacon alongside family life (it has varied between 3000 and 12 000 steps over 4 days!)


I have also just checked my JustGiving page and there is already £220 waiting for Hope Health Action. Someone has also pledged £25 at the end of the month! And I haven't even walked one official step yet.


It's feeling very real now and I certainly hope I have the energy to do the 10 000 steps a day I would like to accomplish.




To read:

Isaiah 40:29-31 (NRSV)

He gives power to the faint, and strengthens the powerless. Even youths will faint and be weary, and the young will fall exhausted; but those who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength, they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.


Sabbath as Resistance:

Rest is essential for a healthy spiritual and physical life. See this interview with a well known theologian who has recently published a book called 'Sabbath as Resistance'


To reflect:

  1. What commitments are you currently trying to fulfill?

  2. Do you allow yourself time for rest, relaxation and repair (as well as prayer) to ensure you have the energy to meet those commitments?

  3. What do you need God's strength for today?



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page